Aaaack! Too many choices!

I am retired. Now I can spend more time writing – like I’ve wanted to do for years.

  • Wheeeee! I’m freeeeeeee!

I have lists of things I want to write about.

  • A newspaper series
  • Bible story books with illustrations
  • Children’s magazine articles and puzzles
  • Articles about family stories
  • …………

I have numerous projects started and several blogs.

  • Children’s book illustrated
  • See my blogs on the lower right

I have ideas of other things I want to write.

  • Devotional books
  • Consulting for people writing family heritage books
  • …..

I have things I need to do to organize my office.

  • Filing
  • Throwing away stuff that isn’t worth the space it takes up

There are tasks calling me from the yard.

  • Aaaaack! It’s safer inside!

There is always housework.

  • Oh brother, is there!

There is email.

  • Does it ever end?

There is Facebook.

  • Aaahh, with family and friends who live so far away…
  • Maybe I could go visit them now if gas prices stay down.

There is Twitter.

  • Yes, with new writing contacts. Must be professional there.

And a zillion other things I didn’t even write in here…

Aaaaaaack! Too many choices!

Help me Jesus to sort through all the choices. Lead me to the ones you put in place for me.

Leave a Reply

